Navigation: Features >
Manage files on remote hosts.
File(s) to Be Copied/Deleted
A list of some number of Files and/or directories to be copied or deleted on the remote host.
Copies files to remote hosts.
The target path for the copying operation. If Mirror local directory structure is checked, all files will be copied to the same paths as the local machine. If unchecked, then a remote path must be specified and all files will be copied using this path as the root. In this case the user is responsible for making sure that file names do not conflict. Results are undefined in the case of a naming conflict. In particular AutoAdministrator makes no guarantees as to which copy of the file, if either, will be written to the destination,
For example, suppose the following three items are in the list:
If Mirror local directory structure is checked, then after copying the remote machine will have the following items:
c:\mydir\<contents of mydir>
If Mirror local directory structure is not checked, and the target directory is set to c:\targetFldr\, then after copying the remote machine will have the following items:
c:\targetFldr\mydir\<contents of mydir>
Finally, suppose the file list also contained c:\folder3\textfile.txt and that Mirror local directory structure is not checked. In this case there is name clash between c:\folder1\textfile.txt and c:\folder3\textfile.txt. The state of the target machine is undefined in this case.
Create Directory if it Does not Exist
If checked this option cause the target directory structure to be created on the remote machine, if needed. If unchecked the target directories must exist, or the copy operation will fail.
Overwrite Existing Files
If checked, this forces existing remote files to be replaced by the local files.
Deletes files on remote hosts.
Delete Read-Only Files
Deletes files on the remote host even when the files are marked as "read-only".
Recursively Remove Directories
For every folder specified in the "Files to be deleted" list, selecting this option will delete all files and folders that are contained within that folder. The folder itself will then be deleted. If this option is not selected, then only empty folders will be successfully deleted.